School Opening Times

School is open from 8:45am to 3:15pm each day.

For queries, please see a member of our office staff.

Morning

  • 8.45: Gates open and children come into the classrooms

  • 8.55: Morning lessons begin

  • 10.45: Break

  • 11.00: Morning lessons continue

  • 12.00: Lunch for Early Years and years 3/4

  • 12.15: Lunch for years 5/6

Afternoon

  • 12:45 Afternoon lessons begin for Early Years and Years 3/4

  • 1.00: Afternoon lessons begin for Years 5/6

  • 3.15: School finishes‚Äč

School Absence - Leave of Absence Request

At our school no holiday in term time will be authorised. All leave of absence requests need to be given to the Headteacher (via the school office if necessary) at least 10 days before the absence commences. Parents/carers could be subject to a penalty fine if a leave of absence is taken.

2022 - Autumn Term

Term Start - Monday 5th September 2022

Half Term - Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October 2022

Term End - Friday 16th December 2022

2023 - Spring Term

  • Term Start - Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Half term - Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February 2023
  • Term End - Friday 31st March 2023

Bank Holidays

  • In Lieu of New Years Day - Monday 2nd January 2023
  • Good Friday - Friday 7th April 2023
  • Easter Monday - Monday 10th April 2023

2023 - Summer Term

  • Term Start - Monday 17th April 2023
  • Half Term - Tuesday 30th May to Friday 2nd June 2023 (Monday 29th is Bank Holiday)
  • Term End - Tuesday 25th July 2023

Bank Holidays

  • May Day - Monday 1st May 2023
  • Coronation Bank Holiday - Monday 8th May 2023
  • Spring Bank Holiday - Monday 29th May 2023

Inset Days

  • Friday 26th May 2023
  • Monday 24th July 2023
  • Tuesday 25th July 2023

2023 - Autumn Term

  • Term Start - Monday 4th September (Inset day, children back on Tuesday 5th September)
  • Half Term - Monday 30th October to Friday 3rd November
  • Term End - Friday 22nd December

 Bank Holidays

  • Christmas Day - Monday 25th December
  • Boxing Day - Tuesday 26th December